Multiple Tours + Thumbnails

Q&A about the latest versions
kirby

I'm a newb so apologies if this seems immediately obvious to everyone...

Is there a way to add multiple tours that include thumbnails so that the user can select between multiple panoramas in a given tour. Example: http://flashificator.com/1/Diverse/FFC_ExampleTour/ (notice the tour selector) on the right.

Thanks in advance!
360Texas

Yes, I think its done in the Pano2vr skin editor.

Wished the photographer would have written the Resturant LOCATION. I might like to visit some year. Only hint ? is the Italian flag over the buffet.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Visit 360texas.com
three6T

Even more impressive is that the digital clock is telling the correct time and wrking ! ow on earth has he done that ?
360Texas

Probably there is a clock routine... that goes out and returns with the computer clock not an international clock website. It was reading the proper time in my time zone.. so must have been getting time from my computer clock.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Visit 360texas.com
kirby

Ya, the clock is pretty cool. Here is the tutorial for anyone interested

http://flashificator.com/forums/viewtop ... =302#p1593
k.ary.n
Gnome

Yes, tours with thumbnails is quite easily done in the skin editor. You use the thumbnails as buttons and link to the panos from them.
kirby

Thanks k.ary.n,

That sounds easy enough. I'm new to pano2vr though. Would the thumbnails be created in an image editor or done directly through pano2vr?

In terms of workflow, let's say I am creating 2 virtual tours in a given day:
- VT#1: has two panos
- VT#2: has four panos

Do I have to create a new skin for each of the above scenarios?
Hopki
Gnome

Hi
If you have already got the panoramas, why not use Pano2VR to generate the thumbnails by using the Transformation option. You can even get the best image from the panorama then output to a small image size all ready for the skin editor.