Radar vs. Changeable Floorplans

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
IRPatron

Hi. I'm new to Pano2VR Pro, and am in the process of making my first skin. I'm working on a 20 Node tour. I've been able to fix many of my problems by searching the forum. There's still some things I haven't been able to work out.

I'm attaching a small video to explain the following issue (the one that worries me the most) :)

I've got 3 floor plans, each with at least 5 nodes. I've managed to make the radar appear on top of each node when it's active, get it in the right spot, etc. If you were on the first floor of the tour for example, and you "travel" to the 2nd floor via hotspots, the map would automatically change to display the correct floor (the one where the active node is), and the radar would display in the correct place as well.

Here is where the problem starts: under the floor plan, i've got 3 buttons, one for each floor. I've mapped them so that for example if you're in floor 1, you can show the image of floor 2 or 3 by pressing each floor's button. This will hide the other floor maps and only display the correct one etc. The thing is that if you are in floor 1 of the tour, for example, the radar would be displayed on the active node and everything's fine, then you click on the button for Floor 2, the image changes but the radar stays where the active node in floor one is... I'd like for the radar to disappear when you're looking at a different floor from the one with the active node, but also, if you return (with the button "1") to the first floor.. i'd like for the radar to re-appear on the active node... (so it's probably not an option to use hide element??).