interactive map problem

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
mrwild2007
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 8:27 pm

hi,
firstly my experiance of this product has been great. compared to the gui version im really impressed. my clients all complained of the jerkiness of my tours before and also the quality on rotation. in this version the quality seems much more clear and and a breeze to rotate.

now im making an interactive map in flash and am having problems with clarity when i import a tour............ also when i rotate the tours the controller becomes blurry........ it happens without the map as well.... the tours on this map are low res at the moment because they are larger than i first anticipated

-----------------------------------------------------

below is a link to the beggings of the map.


http://www.pixy360.com/map/map.swf

------------------------------------


below is the actionscript in flash 8 i used to call the tour into the map.

// Create container movieclip
var vr:MovieClip = _root.createEmptyMovieClip("vr", 1);
// prevent access to "real" root
vr._lockroot=true;

// Create a Movieclip loader
var myLoader = new MovieClipLoader();
var myListener = new Object();

myListener.onLoadStart = function () {
// Set the dimentions and position of the pano
vr.window_width=714;
vr.window_height=535;
vr.window_x=290;
vr.window_y=58;
// change initial viewing parameters
vr.pan=160;
vr.tilt=-20;
// change autorotation
vr.autorotate=2;
vr.autorotate_delay=20;
};

myListener.onLoadInit = function () {
// callback after the pano is fully loaded


// Add a action to this instance
hs_textmc1.onRelease=function() {
_root.getURL('http://www.pano2qtvr.com');
}
// Rollover effect
hs_textmc1.hstext._visible=false;
hs_textmc1.onRollOver=function() {
hs_textmc1.hstext._visible=true;
}
hs_textmc1.onRollOut=function() {
hs_textmc1.hstext._visible=false;
}


vr.pano.addHotspot('hs2',0,-90,hs_textmc2);
};

// add the Listener
myLoader.addListener(myListener);

// ... and finally load the pano!
myLoader.loadClip("test.swf", vr);

// attach the border. The border is "higher" then the restm so it is in the forgound
var border:MovieClip=_root.attachMovie("border_lib","border",20001,{_alpha:100});

// ... and the rader is even higher...
var compass:MovieClip=_root.attachMovie("compass_lib","compass",20010,{_x:60,_y:200,_alpha:50});

compass.fov._xscale=0;
compass.fov._yscale=0;
compass._visible=true;

// update the shape of the rader on each frame
_root.onEnterFrame=function() {
compass.fov._rotation=-(vr.pano.getPan());
compass.fov._xscale=100*Math.tan(vr.pano.getFov()*Math.PI/360);
compass.fov._yscale=100*Math.cos(vr.pano.getTilt()*Math.PI/180);
}
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2613
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

If you turn off "change stage quality" this effect should disappear.
MfG, Thomas
mrwild2007
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 8:27 pm

thanks man.works perfectly
Post Reply